TORONTO, April 6, 2018 /PRNewswire/ - First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company", TSX Symbol "FM") will publish its first quarter 2018 financial and operating results on Thursday April 26, 2018 after the close of the Toronto Stock Exchange. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Friday April 27, 2018.

Conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date: 

April 27, 2018

Time:       

9:00 am (EDT); 2:00 pm (BST); 6:00 am (PDT)



Webcast:

www.first-quantum.com



Dial in:

North America: (toll free) (877) 291-4570


North America and international: 1 (647) 788-4919


United Kingdom: (toll free) 0-800-051-7107



Replay:

Available from noon (Eastern) on April 27, 2018 until 11:59 pm (Eastern) on May 11, 2018


North America: (toll free) (800) 585-8367


North America and international: 1 (416) 621-4642



Passcode:

1286336

 

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
G. Clive Newall
President

For further information visit our website at www.first-quantum.com

SOURCE First Quantum Minerals Ltd.


Source: First Quantum Minerals Ltd.